Which Countries Do Not Need Entry Visa for Ukraine?

Visiting Western Ukraine from North America, Europe or Australia and need a local guide and driver service?

No entry visas are required of the citizens of the following countries to visit Ukraine for a period of up to 90 days:

  • Canada
  • USA
  • European Union
  • Israel
  • Switzerland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Japan.

Entrance visas are required for citizens of most other countries, including Australia and New Zealand. Visas are issued by Ukrainian Consulates and are not available at airports. Therefore, if you need a visa for Ukraine, it needs to be taken care of in advance. You can find a Ukrainian Consulate in your country on the Internet.

There is no such thing as an exist visa in Ukraine. And passport control people at Lviv Airport act in a professional and friendly way, from my experience.